Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Martindale Ratings

Reviews (8)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2021-10-19

Brent was my attorney through a difficult divorce. My ex-husband was an unwilling participant in the marriage AND the divorce. Not wanting to participate in the divorce made him difficult to negotiate with. Brent was able to see through his stalling tactics and eventually, we were able to force the divorce issue. Brent was effective in communicating with the narcissist who was my husband. It still took a while, but I was able to get out of the relationship with my dignity intact and with everything I wanted and needed. I am satisfied and grateful for Brent's experience and highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for an attorney who finds themselves working with a difficult partner.

— Client 10/19/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-06

I have him help me with my pro se order to show cause, He volunteered through the court system to help those who represented themselves. He was trying to get the other party to listen to my suggestions for settlement, giving me advice, and being on my side when you really need someone to be there for you, even if you are presenting yourself.

— Client 11/06/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2016-10-30

When I moved into Utah from out of state, I needed to have my divorce decree and parenting time registered in the state of Utah while keeping child support formula in the previous state (per court order). I called several lawyers and Brent was the first one who assured me that he could complete the paperwork appropriately. We set up a meeting and by the time I left, I knew that everything would be completed correctly. It only took a few days for the paperwork to be completed and submitted. Brent offers the first hour consultation for free. I will use him again if needed.

— Client 10/30/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-17

Brent was recommended to me by a friend or a friend. This should have been an easy divorce but the other side often seemed unrealistic in their demands. Brent was there through the whole process and often had to remind me of what was important and what was just not worth arguing over. It took almost three years to get the divorce done and with Brent's help the outcome was fair and about where we should have been if we had been able to agree at first. Brent was very impressive in front of the judges and I always felt like I had someone looking out for my best interests. Brent was not afraid to tell me if he felt I was being unreasonable. I respected that from him and felt that came from his years of experience and understanding in the legal system. Brent was always more organized than I was and was always able to produce documents right when we needed them. He was always reminding me of meetings and deadlines so that we outworked the other side. I was glad to have Brent by my side at mediations and in the courtrooms.

— Client 09/17/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-09

Brent handled my divorce very professionally. And years later, when things went wrong with some of the judgements, I called him up and he was back on my side again. Great person to have there for you at a bad time! Thanks again Brent

— Client 09/09/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2016-09-09

Very knowledgeable, answered all my questions thoroughly, provided a quick and simple resolution. Truly appreciate him and would recommend him without hesitation.

— Client 09/09/2016

5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-07 11:28:48

No description provided

— Peer 09/07/2011

4.8 / 5.0
2012-05-15 11:03:27

No description provided

— Peer 05/15/2012